Click here to return to the main site entry page
Click here to return to the previous page
From the archive of Jean Freeman
Transcribed and presented by Greville Watson 2013

Rushden Independent Wesleyan Church
Centenary of the Sunday School
1848 - 1948


Ind Wesleyan Workers 1948
Some of the Present Workers

President: Rev J Renison.

Superintendents: Mr W J Lack, Miss F I Clipson, Mr C Maddams, Miss D Cunnington, Mr D J Towner.

Secretary: Mr J S Denton.

Treasurer: Mr W H Denton.

Birthday Book Secretary: Mr H G Denton.

Registrars: Gordon Ellis and Margaret Wooding.

I.B.R.A. Secretaries: Miss T Whiting, Miss J Aspinall.

Primary Department: Miss F Cox, Miss G Smith, Miss B Dudley, Miss J Hardwick and Mrs L Keech.

Pianists: Misses F Denton, J Viccars, M Viccars and Mr A Wooding.

Teachers not included above: Mrs L Burfield, Misses D Denton, V Childs, P Linger, C Dunkley, P Lack, J Butler,
J Beales, J May and B Helsdown, and Mr S Kee.

Boys’ Brigade: Capt S A Kee, Lieut D J Towner, Lieut C W Moule.

Girls’ Life Brigade: Capt Miss M Viccars, Lieut Mrs J Morrice, Lieut Miss D Cunnington; Secretary, Miss C Dunkley; Chaplain to both, Rev J Renison.

Click here to return to the main index of features
Click here to e-mail us